How to: Delete Companies NAV 2013 R2

,

How to: Delete Companies NAV 2013 R2

Firstly; we recommend that you make a backup before you
delete the company. This can be stored as a read only file and even zipped in
order to save space.
In addition to this, before deleting the Company, it is very
important that you ensure you are the only user who has access to the company.
To make sure that you
are the only user who has access to the company
1.      
In the Microsoft Dynamics NAV Development
Environment
, on the File menu,
choose Database, and then choose Alter.




2.      
Choose
the Options tab, select the Single User check box, and then choose
the OK button.
To delete a company
in Microsoft Dynamics NAV Windows client
1.      
In the Microsoft Dynamics NAV Windows client,
open a different company.
2.      
In the Search
box, enter Companies, and then
choose the related link.
3.      
In the Companies
window, choose the company that you want to delete, and then, on the Home tab, in the Manage group, choose Delete.
4.      
Confirm that you want to delete the company
(CRONUS UK 2).
NB: This deletes the
company, this action cannot be undone.
The following two tabs change content below.

Dan Winter

Dan is Support Consultant at Metaphorix

Latest posts by Dan Winter (see all)